

**CLIMATE CONCLAVE** 

# FAITH OF KUMBH AND CLIMATE CHANGE

Sunday, 16<sup>th</sup> February, 2025 Sector 25, Mahakumbh Mela Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh

Department of Environment Forest and Climate Change, Uttar Pradesh

## Agenda

Registration | 9:15 AM – 10:15 AM

## Inaugural Session | 10:30 AM – 11:35 AM

Welcome Address

Shri Anil Kumar, IAS, Principal Secretary, Department of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Uttar Pradesh

**Opening Address** 

Dr. Chandra Bhushan, President & CEO, International Forum for Environment, Sustainability & Technology (iFOREST)

**Special Address** 

**Swami Mukundananda ji**, Founder, Jagadguru Kripalu Yog Trust

Shri Ricky Kej, Grammy Award-winning Music Composer, Environmentalist and United Nations Goodwill Ambassador

Keynote Speakers

Swami Chidanand Saraswati ji, President, Parmarth Niketan Ashram

Guest of Honour

Shri Manoj Kumar Singh, IAS, Chief Secretary, Uttar Pradesh

Shri Arun Kumar Saxena, Hon'ble State Minister (Independent Charge), Department of Environment, Forrest and Climate Change, Uttar Pradesh

Chief Guest

Shri Yogi Adityanath, Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Uttar Pradesh

## Media Briefing & Tea Break | 11:35 AM – 12:00 PM

#### Session 1: Role of Religious Leaders in Environmental Protection | 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM

Opening Address Dr Sujata Roy Abhijat, Associate Professor, Delhi University

Keynote Address Swami Mukundananda Ji, Founder, Jagadguru Kripalu Yog Trust

#### **Distinguished Speakers**

Ms Shalini Mehrotra, Zonal Coordinator, Heartfulness Institute, Shri Ram Chandra Mission Smt Gauri Singh, Deputy Director General, International Renewable Energy Agency Dr Arvind Kumar, Founder & Managing Trustee, Lung Care Foundation

#### Session 2: Sacred Rivers, Water Security & Climate Change | 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM

**Opening Address** 

Dr Sachin S. Gunthe, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Madras

#### Keynote Address

Dr Rajendra Singh, Founder, Tarun Bharat Sangh (Waterman of India)

#### **Distinguished Speakers**

Sister Manorama, Senior Faculty Member, Brahma Kumaris Professor Adarsh Pal Vig, Chairman, Punjab Pollution Control Board Dr Sairam Bhat, Professor of Law, National Law School of India University, Bengaluru

#### Lunch Break | 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM

#### Session 3: Sustainable Religious Centers and Congregations | 2:30 PM – 3:15 PM

**Opening Address Shri Anuj Kumar Jha**, IAS, Secretary, Department of Urban Development, Uttar Pradesh

Keynote Address Professor Chandramauli Upadhyay, Trustee, Shri Kashi Vishwanath Temple, Varanasi

#### **Distinguished Speakers**

Shri Navneet Mohan Kothari, Principal Secretary, EF&CC Department, Madhya Pradesh Dr Maneesha V Ramesh, Provost, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Shri Anoop Nautiyal, Founder, Social Development Communities Foundation

## Session 4: Role of Governments in Faith-Based Climate Action | 3:15 PM - 4:00 PM

Keynote Address Shri Aparimay Shyam Das, President, ISKCON Lucknow

Moderator

Shri Skand Vivek, Senior Editor, Dainik Jagran

#### Panel Discussion:

Shri Aboobacker Siddique P., IAS, Secretary, Department of Forest, Environment and Climate Change, Jharkhand Dr Anita Gupta, Head of Climate, Energy and Sustainable Technology (CEST) Division, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India

Shri Upendra Tripathi (Rtrd IAS), Former-Secretary, MNRE, Government of India

### Session 5: Mission LiFE – Promoting Sustainable Lifestyles | 4:00 PM – 4:45 PM

#### **Opening Address**

Professor Sachin Chaturvedi, Director General, Research and Information System for Developing Countries (RIS)

#### Keynote Address

Swami Atmashradhananda, Secretary, Ramakrishna Mission Ashram, Kanpur

#### **Distinguished Speakers:**

Shri RR Rashmi (Rtrd IAS), Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
Shri Avinash Dhakne, IAS, Member Secretary, Maharashtra Pollution Control Board
Shri Prashant Gargava, Director (NCAP), Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Government of India
Shri Nilachal Mishra, Partner and Head of Government & Public Services, KPMG India

#### Session 6: Religious Organizations in Climate Adaptation, Mitigation & Disaster Relief | 4:45 PM – 5:30 PM

Moderator Shri Raju Nayak, Editor Director, Gomantak

**Keynote Address** 

Shri Arun Subramanian, Representative, Sri Kanchi Kamakoti Peetam

**Panel Discussion** 

Shri Saurabh Kumar, India Head, Global Energy Alliance for People and Planet (GEAPP) Shri Rajendra Ratnoo, IAS, Executive Director, National Institute of Disaster Management (NIDM) Shri Prabodh Acharya, Chief Sustainability Officer, JSW Group

#### Concluding Session | 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Concluding Address Shri Manoj Kumar Singh, IAS, Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh

Release of Sankalp Patra with all dignitaries

Vote of Thanks

Shri Sushant Sharma, IFS, Secretary, Department of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Uttar Pradesh

#### High Tea & Networking | 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM















INTERNATIONAL FORUM FOR ENVIRONMENT, SUSTAINABILITY & TECHNOLOGY

